Home

A call from Finley informed me, that his ‘Uncle Ambrose’ had pasted away.

Almost instantly I remembered helping build Soap Box Derby cars in my neighbor’s garage, going tobogganing at Goodyear Metropolitan Park, and being saved after Carl (Braz’s son) defended Stewart and Mr. Brazelton defended me.

Later, I asked my wife had she heard of Ambrose Brazelton. She said,

“Oh yes he would carry me on his shoulders during the long community jogs we took in his gym class. I felt on top of the world, he was my hero.”

I replied, “Yea mine too!”

My sincere sympathy to the family.

Richard Beasley

Leave a Reply

